Lecture: Electron Microscopy Public Image Archive (EMPIAR) & BioImage Archive

Online lecture

Electron Microscopy Public Image Archive (EMPIAR) & BioImage Archive lecture

This online lecture is part of Image data: data management, cloud-based sharing, and image data repositories course but it is open to a wider audience. It will focus on Electron Microscopy Public Image Archive (EMPIAR), a public resource for raw, 2D electron microscopy images where you can browse, upload and download the raw images used to build 3D structures. This lecture will also cover new developments within BioImage Archive, a resource that stores and distributes biological images that are useful to life-science researchers. This lecture is open to everyone. Please register using the link below.

This lecture will be given by Gerard Kleywegt and Ardan Patwardhan from EMBL-EBI.

Date & Time: 28 January, 13:30 - 14:30 CET (12:30 - 13:30 GMT; 18:00 - 19:00 IST; 20:30 - 21:30 SGT; 21:30 - 22:30 JST)

Register here:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/imagedatalecture

Registration deadline:
25 January 2021/Registration are now closed

Target audience: This lecture is open to everyone and would especially benefit those interested in image data repositories, staff working in electron microscopy imaging core facilities and electron microscopists.

For more information about the topics, please visit the following pages:
https://www.ebi.ac.uk/pdbe/emdb/empiar/
https://www.ebi.ac.uk/bioimage-archive/about-us/