IDR: A resource for publication, reference and re-analysis of image data

Online workshop

IDR: A resource for publication, reference and re-analysis of image data

This workshop will introduce the IDR (Image Data Resource) ecosystem using concrete examples of IDR studies. Images and metadata mining and comparison workflows will be presented. The first, hands-on section will show the cross-studies searches using OMERO.web. The second section will expand on these possibilities showing complex metadata mining and plotting as well as image reanalysis in Jupyter notebooks. We will show for example how querying of other genomic resources can be combined with IDR to answer biological questions.

IDR workshop will be delivered by Petr Walczysko and Jean-Marie Burel from the Open Microscopy Environment (OME) team.

Date & Time: 26 January, 15:00 - 17:00 Central European Time (CET)

To convert to your local time, please visit this webpage and add you town/city.

Other time zones:

  • 09:00 - 11:00 Eastern Standard Time (EST)
  • 11:00 - 13:00 Uruguay Time (UYT), Argentina Time (ART), Chile Summer Time (CLST)
  • 14:00 - 16:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • 19:30 - 21:30 India Standard Time (IST)
  • 22:00 - 00:00 Singapore Standard Time (SGT)

Apply for the workshop at the following link (max. 50 participants):

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/image_data_registration

Target audience: This workshop is open to service providers from all over the world (e.g., staff of imaging infrastructures, imaging core facilities, image analysts within light microscopy, electron microscopy, & biomedical imaging fields, network managers)

For more information about the topic, please visit the following page:

IDR: https://idr.openmicroscopy.org/