OMERO: Management, sharing, publication and analysis of image data

Online workshop

OMERO: Management, sharing, publication and analysis of image data

OMERO, developed by OME, is an open source, enterprise software platform for image data management and analysis. We will demonstrate data import, organisation, viewing, searching, annotation, export and publishing. After we cover the basics of OMERO, we will demonstrate manual data processing and automated processing workflows using a range of open source applications running alongside OMERO. We will demonstrate how to integrate OMERO with a variety of processing tools such as ImageJ/Fiji, ilastik, CellProfiler, and how to store analytical results alongside the image data for further analysis or publication.

IDR workshop will be delivered by Petr Walczysko and Jean-Marie Burel from the Open Microscopy Environment (OME) team.

Date & Time: 25 January 2022, 15:00 - 18:30 Central European Time (CET)

To convert to your local time, please visit this webpage and add you town/city.

Other time zones:

  • 09:00 - 12:30 Eastern Standard Time (EST)
  • 11:00 - 14:30 Uruguay Time (UYT), Argentina Time (ART), Chile Summer Time (CLST)
  • 14:00 - 17:30 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • 19:30 - 23:00 India Standard Time (IST)
  • 22:00 - 01:30 Singapore Standard Time (SGT)

Apply for the workshop at the following link (max. 50 participants):

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/image_data_registration

Target audience: This workshop is open to service providers from all over the world (e.g., staff of imaging infrastructures, imaging core facilities, image analysts within light microscopy, electron microscopy, & biomedical imaging fields, network managers)

For more information about the topic, please visit the following page:

OMERO: https://www.openmicroscopy.org/omero/